How I Chose My Fashion Design Course

02/20/2019 14:23

Choosing a stream, on which your entire life will depend on right after school can be a tough, daunting task, and by the age of only 16 to 18, just a few have it figured out where their interest lies in. One of my cousins had my school notebook, and she complimented me on the random designs I drew on the last page of my notebook. And that’s when I had a eureka moment. Yes! One of the best ways to find out if you are good in designs is to check the last page of your notebook in school. My notebook had some original, some very interesting doodles.

So a fashion design course was the best option for me to turn into a career. Which will support me financially and something that I would enjoy doing? I started researching about colleges that would provide me a good fashion design course and an institute who would encourage me to do my own experiments and research so that I could style clothes in the best possible way. I applied in one of the best colleges which provided a three-year fashion design course. While I was doing my fashion design course, I also started stitching and designing clothes for some aunties and some of my friends and their moms. This fashion design course later helped me start my own design studio. New Clients came in, and after a year I had enough capital to expand my studio.

Fashion Design Course

Fashion Design Course | Image Resource : freepik.com 

Doing my undergraduate course in fashion designing was one of the best choices I’ve made. I am able to do something I like, and I get paid for it; hence I am never tired. A three-year fashion design course is the best option for students who are looking forward to a designing career. And you are the luckiest person on the planet if your hobby and your professions are the same. I found my passion and my profession in the fashion design course that I did.

 

Back

Search site

© 2015 All rights reserved.